• Round Trip
  • One Way
  • Multiple Destinations


Major restrictions on entry and exit related to Corona 19
2020-09-21 10:30:58

Major restrictions on entry and exit related to Corona 19 <Germany>

Update: October 30

From 10 August 2020, all foreigners are prohibited from entering Germany. However, this regulation does not apply to citizens of EU member states, Schengen Convention States, Australia, Canada, Georgia, New Zealand, Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom and Uruguay.

Entry into Germany for essential functions, travelers for mandatory entry purposes, pre-marriage spouses of German nationals, legal residents of Germany, or exemptions. Travelers (including German nationals) arriving from countries/regions determined by the Robert-Koch Institute as at risk of COVID-19 must submit a negative COVID-19 PCR test confirmation issued within 48 hours prior to departure

PCR testing must be performed by an institution accredited by the Robert-Koch Institute. If you are unable to provide such confirmation, you must be tested upon arrival in Germany, and you must wait for the test results after quarantine. Travelers entering Germany from abroad are eligible for free screening.

Please note that many provincial authorities in Germany have additional policies and restrictions in place for travelers visiting their jurisdiction. A list of high-risk areas can be found at the URL below (in German). https://www.rki.de/DE/Content/InfAZ/N/Neuartiges_Coronavirus/Risikogebiete_neu.html