• Round Trip
  • One Way
  • Multiple Destinations


Major restrictions on entry and exit related to Corona 19
2020-09-21 09:03:21

Major restrictions on entry and exit related to Corona 19 <Italy>

Update: October 30

From 13 August 2020, foreigners are prohibited from entering Italy. However, these regulations apply to travelers entering EU countries/regions, Schengen countries, Andorra, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Monaco, New Zealand, Rwanda, San Marino, Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Uruguay and Vatican City. Does not apply.

If you are entering or transiting from Croatia, Greece, Malta or Spain, you must meet the conditions below.

1) Submit a negative confirmation of Corona 19 through molecular diagnosis or antigen diagnosis, issued within 72 hours before departure, or 2) Corona 19 test within 48 hours after arrival in Italy, quarantine and wait for results However, this does not apply to travelers entering the country for work, health reasons, essential reasons, return or study reasons. All entrants (not including travelers arriving from San Marino or Vatican City) must complete and submit "Self-Declaration Form Justifying Travel in Italy of Persons Arriving from Abroad". The form can be viewed through the URL below.


Foreigners who have visited the following countries/regions within 14 days prior to departure for Italy are prohibited from entering Italy: Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Kosovo, Kuwait, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Oman, Panama, Peru, Serbia. However, only for citizens (or immediate family members) of EU Allies, Schengen States, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, United Kingdom and Vatican City, if they live in Italy before July 9, 2020, these rules do not apply.

All travelers are required to self-isolate for 14 days after entering Italy.

However, this rule does not apply to travelers arriving from EU allied countries (except Bulgaria and Romania), Schengen countries, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, the United Kingdom and Vatican City (countries other than those listed above within 14 days prior to departure to Italy) /Only if you have never traveled to the area).

** Containment measures are not required in the following cases:

Transportation crew, medical personnel entering Italy for work, office workers crossing the border to work, EU officials and agents, staff of international organizations or the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Consulates, travelers who stay in Italy for less than 72 hours due to work, medical or absolute necessity, Travelers transiting through Italian airports or staying in Italy for less than 24 hours to travel to their home country.